2017-1 Hosta Wall Hanging

This hosta themed wall hanging is from a pattern designed by Elaine Quehl.  My quilting friend Sue went to a workshop with Elaine and then decided she would never complete the wall hanging.  So she brought me the cutout pieces of the hosta.  I selected a batik base from my stash and assembled and applied the hosta leaves to the background.

Using children’s school glue, I fused the top to the batting and backing making a fairly stiff sandwich that was easy to quilt.  It was quilted on my domestic machine in an echo pattern that followed the contours of the leaves.  I’m happy with how it turned out!

 

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

