2016-35 Interleave Brights

interleave-brights

The concept of Interleave designs is fascinating to me, so I’ve been playing around with Interleave quilts.  This is one of my first experiments with the quilt-as-you-go process of interleave design.  It is magical to see the design unfold as it is sewn together.  I learned a lot as I went along:  The importance of stabilizing the foundation and batting (I use children’s washable school glue); the importance of marking sewing guide lines; the importance of positioning guides; the importance of many pins (It is hard to get the strips straight without a lot of pins to stabilize the seam).  It was a fun learning process and I’m glad I decided to do this!

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

