2016-30 Tumbler Place Mats

tumbler-placemats

When I finished the Autumn Tumbler Quilt (2016-29), I had some cut blocks left over.  That reminded me I still had a small bag of leftover tumbler blocks remaining from my Tumbler Strippy Quilt ( 2014-1).  I pulled those blocks out of the cupboard and mingled the two batches of blocks to create the centers for four place mats, alternating pieced and plain blocks.  With the addition of a coordinating rust border and mossy green binding, I ended up with four very nice place mats.  They were quilted with an olive green thread with an ivy pattern by Ann Bright.  Isn’t it amazing what you can do with the blocks that didn’t make it into the original quilts?

And best of all, no more blocks left over.  Hooray!

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

