2016-20 Christmas Vest

santa-vest

This quilted Christmas vest was made because the panel print was given to me and I was trying to clean up my stash of Christmas fabrics.  I quilted the panel and a coordinating vest back fabric to a flannelette fabric that also acts as batting.  Then I lined it with a coordinating print.  I turned it inside out and top stitched it to keep the edges sharp and crisp.  With buttons and buttonholes added, it was done.  I was able to enter it in a few fall fairs where it won some first prize ribbons.
Some day, someone will enjoy receiving this vest.

Save

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

