2016-1 Colourwash Table Runner

colourwash-table-runner

This runner started from a group of leftover strip sets I found in my scrap bin.  I played around with them to create a pleasing layout of colour and then assembled.  I pulled two coordinating fabrics from my stash to add as inner and outer border.  It was custom quilted in a feather design with a muted rose thread.  I entered it in a few fall fairs this year and it won first prize most of the time.  A very pleasing result from a bunch of scraps!

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

