2015-12 Christmas Star Wall Hanging

xmas-star-1This little wall hanging started with one leftover block from my Christmas Scenes quilt (2014-15).  I don’t like leftovers!  They take up space, clutter my work area and interfere with my creativity.  Through experience, I have found it is much better for me to make another quick project with the leftovers or simply give them away.  For this little block, I decided on a quickie project.  To complete it, I added a red inner border and a fussy cut Christmas themed outer border that picked up all the colours.  The custom quilting  finished it off nicely and the green print binding echoed the star points.  With the added hanging sleeve, it makes a nice little wall hanging that will either be a hostess gift or a donation to my guild’s boutique sale.

Leave a Reply

