2013-27: Double Wedding Ring Table Runner

Double Wedding Ring Table Runner

A few blocks left over from the recent Double Wedding Ring Quilt have now become this Double Wedding Ring Table Runner.

I chose different quilting designs and thread for a bit of variety.  However from a distance, it looks pretty much the same.    On the rings, I used a dark red trilobal polyester thread for the continuous curves.  Then I switched to white Bottom Line to quilt the designs in the center and in the melon sections.

This will make a nice gift for someone someday.  I still have enough rings cut to make one more table runner.  I’ll make a point of cutting some extra center sections to get the second runner made – but not for a while!  Too many other priorities calling my name between now and Christmas!

2 responses to “2013-27: Double Wedding Ring Table Runner

  1. I don’t have many UFOs, as I’m a finisher. But there are a few, and I’m working on 3 now. Thanks for the inspiration — keep at it!

  2. Marianne Ferenczy

    Hey…that looks beautiful!

Leave a Reply

