Quilting Classes at MQX

??????????

Last week, I went to MQX East in Manchester New Hampshire where I participated in classes, oohed and awwed at the fabulous quilts hung in the show, shopped diligently in the vendor area and thoroughly enjoyed the company of other longarm quilters.  All in all, a wonderful experience that left me pumped with ideas for future quilts.   I took classes with Angela Walters, Valerie Schlake, Judy Woodworth and Sally Terry.

As the teacher angel at Sally Terry’s hands-on class, I also made a sampler of patterns.  The photo above is a freehand filler she taught.   We worked on  stitch regulated Innova machines with Superior’s OMNI thread. Leaf Filler

This is one of Sally’s designs  – a nesting leaf filler.

??????????

This design I have been calling a lolly pop filler.

??????????

At the end of the class Sally had us tackle two projects – a fanciful fish and a fancy initial.  The class was fun and Sally is a good teacher.  I’m already planning on going to the show again next year!

Initials

2 responses to “Quilting Classes at MQX

  1. I see a fish, now where’s the bird?

    • Steffi: You just wait! I have a fabulous quilt in my mind that features fantastic birds. I am going to make it this summer for entry into the fall fair “Designer’s Choice” category. I know you will absolutely love it. It will be my personal “Big Year” for my inner birder! Jack Black and Owen Wilson, look out! LOL! ~ Peggy

Leave a Reply

