2013-1: Loon Table Runner

Loon Print Table RunnerThis is a table runner made for my cousin Stephany to coordinate with the Loon place mats I made for her last year.

I fussy cut the fabric to center a loon in each setting triangle.  The loons are oriented so that people on both sides of the table see the loons swimming right side up.  The feature block also has a bird theme;  It is called Hovering Hawks.

The table runner was custom quilted with So Fine thread on top and Bottom Line in the bobbin.  I finished it in January, but because she lives in Northern Michigan, it did not get delivered to her until March.  Stephany is an avid bird watcher and she loves this table runner.

2 responses to “2013-1: Loon Table Runner

  1. Good to see you active on your blog again! I missed you. amy

    • Hi Amy: Thanks for missing me! I’ve had a very busy winter working on Community Outreach quilts and keeping up with my business clients. We will start to wind down the quilting now that spring has arrived. I have to spend some time on my own quilting projects!

Leave a Reply

