2012-13: Pot Holders

Pot HoldersThis pair of pot holders was made using scraps from my Autumn Prairie Braid quilt.  This is a quick and easy project that uses up both batting and fabric scraps.  The colors go perfectly with my cottage kitchen.  Replacing my pot holders regularly is a goal I aspire to, but ironically seem to make myself new pot holders only infrequently.  These two were quilted on the domestic machine with a walking foot and bound by machine.  It was so easy and so fast that I cannot imagine why I don’t make new ones more often!

Leave a Reply

