2012-8 Clifford Baby Quilt

Recently,  a friend received some Clifford pillow panels in a bag from another quilter.  That reminded me that I had some at home in my own stash.  I pulled out the panels and some coordinating Clifford fabric that was also in my stash for the borders.  I set the panels vertically and added some simple sashing in a yellow print.

The quilting is done with a small stipple in the border,  loops in the sashing, wiggly lines in the plaid panel borders and outline stitching in the center panels.  Even though I used three different colors of thread, It quilted up quite quickly.  A coordinating red print binding, stitched to the back and top stitched to the front finished off the quilt.

This simple baby quilt will go into my baby quilt stash until I need a quick gift for a baby shower.  This one might be good for a boy, I think.  I’d love to give it with a copy of a Clifford book!

 

Leave a Reply

