Project 2011-25: Blue Blossom Applique Quilt

This Blue Blossom Applique quilt is the same pattern as the Peach Posie quilt.  It is one made by my mother as a future wedding quilt for a grandchild.  These blocks are likely leftover blocks from an earlier set of quilts she made for her children.  I paired it with a pale blue and white striped backing and then quilted it with white thread using the CircleLord Clamshell template.  It worked up quickly and I am pleased with the finished project.

Finished size is 48″ by 58″.   Mom will add the binding of her choice.  This is the third of four quilts that I aim to have completed by the time of my visit to her in mid November.

This project is one away from the midpoint of my progress toward my goal of 52 completed quilt projects in 2011.    Having a goal is very motivating.  I really want to get more done!

Leave a Reply

