Project 2011-16: Autumn Pines Table Runner

Autumn Pines Table Runner

I had two leftover blocks from my son’s university quilt. Orphans don’t get to
stay in my sewing room, so here they are made up into a table runner.

The colours are perfect for our summer cottage and I get to keep a reminder of my
son’s university quilt. I finished this small project last week just in time to enter in the fall fair. I finished hand-stitching the binding in my car as my husband drove me to the exhibition hall to deliver my entries. Done feels good!  I also liked the first place ribbon it won in the table runner class! (Big Grin!)

Here is a photo of my son’s University Quilt.  I finished it in December 2010, a few days before Christmas, so I cannot count it in my 2011 goals – One completion per week throughout 2011.

On a side note, this quilt won grand champion at the fall fair and advanced to district competition where it again won first place.  Now it goes to provincial competition in Toronto in February 2012. I do not expect it to win there, but I am still pleased it made it that far!

Leave a Reply

