Project 2011-5: Coffee Quilt

Coffee Themed Quilt

Lap Quilt of coffee themed fabrics - quick and easy quilt!

Project # 5, completed in March was a simple quilt.  Time was at a premium and I felt the need to get something done!
This quilt, nicknamed “Coffee Quilt”, has six panel prints all with a coffee theme.  The sashing fabric is a coffee bean print, and the borders are a complementary brown check.   I bought the fabric in 2006 in Olean, New York when my family was on a ski trip to Ellicottville.  I prefer to ski a half day while everybody else skis a full day.  So while they ski, I entertain myself by shopping for fabric.  Good trade-off, I figure!

The quilt was quilted with concentric circles in the panel prints and a dense stipple over the rest of the quilt.  It did not take a long time to complete this quilt and getting a finish primes the pump!

Take Away Lesson:
When it is hard to get started on a project, select something easy.  It generates a feeling of accomplishment.  Once in motion, it is easier to stay in motion.  Sounds like I learned something in Grade 11 Physics that directly applies to my life as a quilter!  Amazing!

Companion quote:
“If you cannot do great things, do small things in a great way.”  Napoleon Hill

Leave a Reply

